Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Lichen

Had to drop my son off at the station this morning - he is away for a few days with his girlfriend...............saw the lichern on the cherry tree with the ivy growing up it.

I thought it was quite nice.

After that it was off to Hobbycraft at the Fort outside Glasgow. The traffic was queuing down the sliproad onto the motorway................ so I kept going. I came off at the next exit and rejoined to head for home and found that there was no traffic heading to The Fort from the Glasgow side - so I turned off, drove straight up and parked almost outside the door..........result.

Picked up various things and went to the check-out where there was a great sign (not able to blip it) which was printed off and laminated and stated in brilliant English - - "WE HAVE RAN OUT OF GIFT TOKENS"

It would appear that whoever makes up their signs is dyed in the wool weegee.

Still - they had no idea how much the A4 inserts for my portfolio should be so I got them for nothing - wish I had picked up more...................result (again)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.