The Old Bat

By battypip

My birthday present

It isn't my birthday (before anyone starts wishing me happy birthday)... but this is my present from my mum - it's the fleece from one of her lambs, and it's lurvely. Sadly it didn't have a name, it was one of the ram lambs that was always going to be for the chop... it would have been very cool. Not that it isn't already.

I shall call it Abraham.

Another busy day sat on my bum trying to work. Had to print off many copies of various book covers because my boss's printer didn't do what it was supposed to do, and produce a 1000 word statement of why I should be mentored by a top poet for the next year or so... hahaha...

Now I'm watching the big fat quiz of the year with #1 hairy brat and giving my poor little printer a break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.