Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

The Light of Knowledge

After all the festive jollity -- theoretical rather than real in my case -- it was back to the normal routine and the real start to 2011.

Spent most of the day resizing photographs for the web site and loading them up on the web server. Also did a little bit of fine tuning on the appearance of the site.

As a consequence, it was even later than usual before I stepped out of the house and inspiration was a little lacking.

I ended up by Willowbranch Public Library via a circuitous route during which my camera remained in my coat pocket, a chill wind was blowing today. The trees in the neighbouring Willowbranch Park cast long shadows and offered the most potential in terms of today's blip.

So that's what I have, long shadows with the library building and windows representing the light of knowledge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.