Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Home sweet home

We drove from Padasjoki back home.

The weather was rather hard - it kept snowing under-cooled water, which froze immediately when it hit the ground, or the windshield of any car.

In Forssa, we stopped for a lunch at our friend's, namely the family Vesala. We spent there roughly 3 hours, just enough for the little princess to fell asleep when driving the last 100km back to Turku.

The weather got worse, if possible. I saw 10 cars stopped to clean their windshields. Luckily I had not tried to save money on the windscreen washing fluids - it was 100% the heavy s**t - with no additional water.
With that, I managed to keep the windscreen clean.

When we were at home, I saw this Christmas tree. It used to look a bit cumbersome earlier. But now with all the snow next to it, it looks like it's been planted there.

The winter has been the most beautiful I remember for a very long time, if ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.