Dr Jones

By jones

Netty's party

I spent the entire morning packing everything and tidying up the house. The car was filled to the very top. My son went for a walk with Nain before breakfast and when he came back, he said that uncle Dan had been rushed to hospital last night.It turns out he had Gastro-enteritis and had been vomiting blood. He got back home huts as we were setting off. We were on the road at 3pm but had to back after 5 miles because I'd left my running shoes behind. Every time we go to Wales, I pack them in the hope of going for a run on the beach every morning. The running shoes never make it out of the bag !. We had to go back and get them because I am definitely going to start running again soon.
We arrived at Netty's in Manchester at 5.30. It is her birthday today and she'd invited us to her party. The party kicked off at 6:30pm and I was still drinking champagne at midnight. Not good ! All the kids went to the garden to release some paper lanterns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.