Big ship

I was not scheduled to be working today but did a little light deleting of emails and number crunching to ease myself back into it. Then went down to Ocean Terminal for some essentials; DH wandered into HMV looking for bargains but I started to feel my shopping allergy coming on, so we left and went round the end of the building to look at the harbour.

There seemed to be a lot of ships in dock at the moment, including this big 'un which I haven't noticed before. Maybe they were in so that the crews could have some Christmas/Hogmanay leave. As we were walking past a solo male voice boomed out over the ship's tannoy system, singing a few lines of a song - possibly an Irish showband tune or maybe Country and Western. Shore leave was a success, we surmised!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.