Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Kingswear to Brixham

We walked from Kingswear to Brixham today which is about 11 miles. It was a very hard walk because the path went up and down constantly. Also it was extremely muddy. However when we got back to Brixham Marina I was allowed to have a play on the beach and a swim in the sea so now I'm all clean again. I've had a lovely day but more than 5 hours walking has made me very tired.

Also, I would just like to reply to the comments on my facebook page yesterday. I know I didn't look very happy in the car. That's because I still don't really like car journeys that much. The trouble is, I know that if I want to go new & exciting places, I have to go in the car and I'm really happy to be on a walking holiday. It's such fun walking in new places.

Not sure where we're walking tomorrow - possibly Starcross to Teignmouth? Ann says it will depend on how tired we are and what the weather's like.

By the way - for those of you who read my blip on New Years Eve - It's only the 4th day of 2011 and I've broken all my New Year Resolutions, apart from going into a mad frenzy when I see a skateboarder - but that's only because I've not seen a skateboarder yet?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.