Life of Maddydog

By maddydog

New Nutella®

If you haven't kept up with my personal life here's a recap: 2 years ago weighed 300 lbs., went vegan, now I weigh 170. You're now up-to-date.

I used to love Nutella®, a ridiculously delicious hazelnut & chocolate spread. It was great on just about anything, and the last time I had it was in Paris in an omelet with bananas and more Nutella®. It's so good that if you get some on your fingers while eating it, you're liable to eat your fingertips off.

Since Nutella® contains dairy it's on the vegan verboten list, so I was pleasantly pleased to find "dark chocolate peanut butter" at the health food store tonight, along with some oversized organic bananas.

I'm not going to kid you that it was every bit as good as the original, but it was pretty damn good on some locally made sourdough French bread and a sprinkling of Maldon sea salt.

I'm always surprised when people ask, "What's Nutella®?" Just try it, but don't say I didn't warn you. As a man who once weighed nearly one-sixth of a ton, I'm talking from experience here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.