Determination

It would have been easy to stay at home today. Minus 2C this morning and with the lightest amount of fresh snow overnight. I had originally planned to load up my bike and head out to Tyninghame for an overnight camp, but my heart wasn't in it when I woke up. Instead I headed West to Gogarburn and Ratho before heading to Kirknewton, Ormiston and then to the A70. The back roads were treacherous with the remains of the compacted snow and ice from a couple of weeks ago. I was having to take it v-e-r-y slowly to avoid coming a cropper. On the A70 there was a fair covering of snow at the high point of the road and I was glad to get of this fast road and head to West Calder, Livingston and then the A71 to Wilkieston, before turning off on familiar roads to Gogarburn and home. A 3 hour ride covering 55.7kms. I'm so looking forward to the warm days of summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.