life....

By lifeandstuff

a walk in the park....

"Glorious silence . . . spend a few minutes every day without
conversation, music, or the news. Revel in the pleasure of it."

Went for a wander after unsuccesful shopping trip for an outfit for a fancy do. Along the water of Leith there has been sculptures made of leaves with clothes on and other accesories. I was alone and they scared the bejeezus out of me quite frankly. They are people, one is a woman who bends over a fence looking terrified as her little leafy daughter plays beside the water. (can leaves look terrified?!) another a couple of people on a bench. Eerie, as I walked along the silent path thinking one of them was going to jump out on me. But the nicest thing was the fact that I was alone. Silence blissful silence. Only for a little while.

I wanted to put on a photo of the freaky leafy people, but they didnt work too well... So now we have this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.