Ice

. . . on top of the car this morning, under the streetlight. Not a particularly good picture but the formation was sensational!

Odd day, back at work but everyone seems to be in a post Christmas slump. I've been trying to speak to someone for 2 days now and just can't get hold of them - very frustrating. At least this is a short week, be the weekend again soon :)

Over the holidays I realized I need a new passport. At lunch time I went down to Morningside Post Office to pick up an application form. There was a very long, very slow moving queue. I scoured the place looking for the usual racks of forms and couldn't find any at all, and no-one to ask. What a waste of time. This evening I looked on the internet and you can fill in a form online - no wonder we're losing Post Offices at an alarming rate.

Just remembered I was awake at 4am, maybe that's why I'm grumpy?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.