Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Spinning in the sun

This shot was taken by The Boy whilst we were on the Beach. We found some amazing big sea snails that would get uncovered by the waves and then desperately try and cover themselves as the tide receeded.

I'd been warned about monkeys and told that despite how cute and cuddly they looked, they are monsters. I didn't expect to see any but as I got a glass of water, I looked up and saw monkeys. I got my camera and went out. They came as close as the railing across the path but when one looked like it was going to head our way I was told to come back in.

In the evening there was a power outage. Apparently they're planned as the grid can't cope with the demand anymore. We amused ourselves with candle light and music played from The Boy's phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.