Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Not the dog...

... It would have been.
But at this time of day he takes a particular 'interest' in his soft toys.
I'm guessing Blip is a family site and the whole watershed thing applies..??

I haven't been outside at all today.
The World of Other has impinged.

Also, it was cold and wet. And uninviting.

And, the builders are back after their Christmas break.
''Soon, oh soon the light''...These are (apt) lyrics from a song sung by Jon Anderson.
He was my hero back in the day. He did a 'signing' at B'ham HMV, and for the first time in my life (Miss Goody Two Shoes) I took a sick day from work, and took my records under my arm for signing.
This was the measure of my worship!
However, being the only female in the queue at the time, the press (!) took my photo with the great one. Not only could I not remember my name when he spoke to me, but we were in the paper (with me beaming inanely).
On my sick day!

The image is simply a plate. It is special. It was a gift from Thailand.
On reflection it seems to depict a fight... Oh dear!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.