Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Oil Rig at the Docks

Yes I know its dull but it does somewhat reflect the day I have had :) We had a cold start here, thick frost on the car and a temp of -2

Back at work after my December break. Endured the longest morning in living history. How is it that when you are at home the morning disappears in a trice but in the office it drags on interminably? High point was our Bob, who always bounces in with a cheery smile and best wishes for the New Year.

I am sure things will improve next week when the clients awake from slumber

I took this picture at just after 3pm this afternoon. Its of the quay with the oil rig at the end. You can see by the light just how early it gets dark in these here parts at this time of the year. I have left it in its natural state! We spotted this rig getting led in through the narrow part of the Tay when we were up the hill on Sunday. It will be in for repairs for a while.

Ach well tomorrow is Thursday - another day closer to the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.