I love a bargain

Claire, my work colleague, and I were discussing books today. She happened to mention that she gets a lot of hers from the Age Concern bookshop in Loseby Lane for really good prices.
Ever one for a bargain I strolled over in my lunch break to have a look and I was so surprised.
Very well laid out like a proper bookshop, I spent half an hour in there before coming out with this bundle.
Five hardbacks, lovely condition...in fact the Patricia Cornwell books are new.. all for £7
The top book is stories from survivors of the blitz, the next one is letters from soldiers in WW2 soldiers sent to their families before they lost their lives in battle.
Once read they shall go back to be resold plus a few more from my bookshelves that I no longer require

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.