Dr Jones

By jones

Scoffing Panettone

This cake was opened this morning and nearly half of it has gone already. they love it. They didn't like our traditional Christmas cake and we ended up disposing of it. Next year, we'll try and make panettone instead of Delia's Christmas cake.

The girls were back to school this morning. It wasn't too hectic. I think they were very keen to go back and see their friends and share their Christmas stories.

My son doesn't go back until tomorrow so he came (reluctantly) to the garage with me. The power steering pump was replaced before Christmas but the steering is still not right. We had a long walk back. We decided not to take the bus. On the way I popped into a bike shop and bought a new bike for my daughter. We can pick it up on Saturday.

I had some work to get on with and left my son to his own devices. Despite many attempts to get him to do something useful or to call his mates he ended up watching far too much TV. He also announced very late in the day that he had homework due in tomorrow. I don't know how many times I asked him over the Christmas holiday whether he had any homework. The answer was always no. I was on the verge of a hissy fit but decided to let it go this time. We had words this morning about his attitude to school work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.