Jostijn

By Jostijn

Water

All you need... water...

Bleh, I am sick again...
I hate it.

But I was surprised that just one glass
of water gives just a wonderful reflection.

In 1999 I was in Ireland (Galway) with
only my backpack. Just two weeks camping
and travelling. The last week I met some
Belgian people who I had a lot of fun with,
and on the last night we went to the pub.
When I finished my pint of Guiness I was
bold enough to put the glass into my
backpack. Like a travel trophee. :)

I still have it, and it reminds me that it is
good to travel, and it's not scary to go alone.

Last summer I didn't have the chance to travel
anywhere and I hated it! I need it, so to get
some more perspective on the world. And of
course to meet wonderful people and see
wonderful places.

The countries I've been to (apart from Europe):
Thailand, Costa Rica, Turkey, Morocco, Jordan,
Kenia, Tanzania (including Zanzibar twice) and
Uganda
.

The countries I want to go to in the near future:
Brazil, Mali, South Africa, Ghana, United States
and Japan.

So, I'm looking forward to it! :)
But first, drinking some more water. I have to get
better first...

~

By the way, I tried out some tethered photography
today. And I love it! Taking pictures and see it in
Lightroom directly on big screen! Not having to worry
to wreck my memorycard again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.