Marie's Daily Update

By Northernlass

Shopping

Today has been really nice. Dropped the kids off at school and met my lovely American friend Mindi for coffee at Starbucks. She has been great and is a mine of information on all things Chicago! While I was there I got a surprise phone call from one of my my good friends in Dubai and that made my day! Came home and then had a skype chat with another special friend Maxine and it wax do nice to see her! Picked the twins up from school and we went off to the local shopping mall. This morning I gave them each a dollar bill and they thought they were rich! They wanted to go straight to The Disney Store, I on the other hand wanted to go to Macy's which is one of my fave shops here! We had lunch went to Macy's and then went to Super Target (think Tesco). This is a great shop and you can get everything under one roof and at reasonable prices! It is great got the kids clothes! Freya bought some squinkie toys which are apparently the latest rage & Fin got Club Penguin figures which were reduced to 3$! Bargain! I have took a photo of F & F sat waiting for me to pay in Target!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.