Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Back to Seattle

We drove home from the island last night in the rain. 2 days wasn't nearly long enough but it was a good respite for us both and I loved being surrounded by trees and water.

But here we are- a little over a week to get ready for our Egypt trip. My knee is improving (thank goodness- Tai chi was good for it today...)
Wednesdays we pick up 5 year old Oskar from school to take him to a play group near our house. Didn't really have any photos from today so decided to put up his picture from the thank you note that arrived in the mail today. He's got some small motor issues so I'm delighted to see the drawing. It's a picture of him in the sweater I gave him for Christmas - red with a big gold letter "R" for Ron Weasley, from, you all know, Harry Potter. I didn't knit it, I bought the sweater and sort of crocheted the gold letter on, thinking he might reject my less than stellar efforts. But it was his favorite present - he didn't take it off for days! Some times they really surprise me! He did say I have work to do - to make one of the tails a bit longer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.