Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Changeover Day

Today, for the first time since I've had a mobile phone - several years - I am changing my service provider from Vodafone to the PhoneCoop. Aside from the fact that the deal I will get from the Coop will reduce my monthly bill by 50% I also view this as another small personal action toward putting my money where my mouth is. Where possible I want to support ethical businesses, not line the pockets of moneygrabbing multinationals. Okay, nobody's perfect - you show me clean money and I'll show you a flock of flying pigs.

I love the Coop because their customer service is great. They are our internet provider, we shop there, all our 'white goods' are from the Coop and when we had a car we even bought our cars from them. And I like getting my divi a couple of times a year.

So why am I feeling a bit nervous about 'changeover day'? I wonder if the scientists at CERN felt like this on the day they tried to switch on the Large Hadron Collider? Probably not, as I don't think the Coop was involved with that ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.