annis

By anni

Hope in the air

There's some feeling of hope when you pack up the Christmas decorations. It's when you know we are heading towards the light. Even today the daylight felt a tiny bit longer.

Went skiing this morning with my six-year-old. The temperature had rised quite a bit, there were only two three minus degrees. Suddenly the ski track was more crowded than ever before, the weather was just perfect for a winter outing. There were skiers of all styles and ages. Unfortunately the ski hut run by a local orienteering club was closed and I wasn't prepared at all: no juice, not even a tiniest snack with me. It was only 2K back home but Hanna was so disappointed it was the longest 2K skiing ever!

We almost were running late from the last Christmas lunch at my sister-in-law. She had prepared a roast of reindeer. Now when the Christmas is officially over it's time to eat the reindeer - a Finnish tradition ;) (not really - sorry if I upset someone...)

More photos of todays skiing can be found in my Blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.