Susan i Oslo

By susanioslo

White

This evening the boys and I went skiing - first time this year. It has been snowing most of the day - and the temperature is perfect, only -3 or so.....it was beautiful and fun to have the skis back on :)

It was, however, not easy getting a night photo while skiing with 2 boys (Who are both faster than me :) When I got home I went out again and tried to get a better photo but I really need to get a tripod for some long exposure shots....it is just gorgeous outside right now and frustrating not being able to capture it properly.... but fun trying :)

My dad was sweet and sent me an article by Joyce Carol Oates from The New Yorker - I wrote my thesis on her short stories some years ago - this piece seems to be more autobiographical -----Im going to crawl into bed and see what it is about - lovely! Thanks Dad :)

Have a good night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.