Davids Photos

By davyatsea

Tree

Congratulations to Emma who won todays competition. The challenge was to have a guess on what my dad would choose for a blip for today and Emma guessed correctly. Unfortunately the creme eggs were polished off last night, so she had to make do with choosing my blip for today instead. On that note, many thanks to those who stopped by and commented yesterday. Its amazing that I can spend ages trying to find something to blip, which not many people notice. Yet, something in my house can attract so much interest.

Anyway, as for today, I was driving about for my job and kept on seeing glimpses of a bright disc of light in the sky. Everytime I tried to stop and get the camera out, this bright disc hid behind the clouds and the rain started up once again. I finished early today and went for a scenic drive home where I found this tree on its lonesome, by the side of the road. Not sure how this was going to turn out, I stopped at the top of Portsdown Hill and tried a couple of shots - just to give me a bit of choice. Yet again, the sun was teasing, so I hung around for a few minutes or s before giving up the ghost. As I drove down the hill into Portsmouth, guess what.... More rain! They say it will clear over the weekend, but then so will the flying pigs across the window!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.