Rambling daily

By Ramblingfree

Frustration

A very mixed day. Diarm has finally bought a long lead and now the PC plays through hi-fi so I had a good morning blitzing the music room listening to music. D went off to footy and I intended painting but thought I would impress by solving a system issue. We bought (on recommendation) two gadgets designed to get wi-fi around our house via the electric wires as Virgin Media cant crack it. Simple plug and play description..one gadget into socket with lead to router then another wireless one in another socket.. easy..NOT! So Mrs Clever decides to read the small print which says something about changing the IP address temporarily..hours later having watched numerous u tube videos and endless windows help pages I am none the wiser just mega frustrated. I did manage to get internet pages printing for the first time in ages ...

I also discovered I have thrown out the power lead to my travel ipod speakers -why couldnt I recognise it for such when I had a 'we have hundreds of chargers for phones long gone' moment when threw them all out. I also tried to find a replacement on line which also convinced me I dont understand double dutch...at least I have resisted the food monster in all this stress!

The cd represents a partial success - I have apologised to Laura for having it after repeatedly telling her I didn't..I must have wanted to 'get down with the kids sometime'! I cant find the case so hope she has it. Its actually very good music so I could try impressing D by proving I can 'rip it' and put it on the ipod - I have the language but less of the skills! Alternatively I could knit!

Oh d**n now the cd is sticking - sorry Laura :-(

I ramble - its an awful blip anyway and I havent commented on anyones - I will do tomorrow I need to get away from the computer NOW!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.