annis

By anni

Alder cones

Alder cones were the target of my 20min photo session this morning. It's a very common tree and I remember there were plenty of them by the sea where I grew up. These ones were a couple of hundred meters towards the end of the street. I was standing on a pile of snow shooting handheld and kept sinking into the snow. Hard time getting the focus where I wanted. But I never learn if I don't try...

Alder wood is actually very beautiful. It's blond as new but get's a nice warm tone with time. I've seen some most beautiful pieces of modern crafted furniture made of alder.

Other than that I've been xc skiing (as usual) with and without kids. It's such a luxury to be able to jump on my skis at my front door and do a good 10K along the machine made ski tracks in the woods. And it's all lit so it doesn't matter what time I go.

Half of the day I thought it's Sunday till I realized there's still one more day off. Cheers to that! Hope you've had a great weekend so far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.