Not David Bailey

By emma

A Productive Day

Today I:

- walked the dog (twice) around the fields

- did my food shopping in the Grainger Market (see pic)

- went to see The King's Speech at the Tyneside Cinema (fantastic film, believe the hype). Paid for a comfy leather seat in the fancy circle with enough legroom to swing a cat (well, almost) and a little ledge to perch my peroni upon.

- made the first recipe from my new Jamie Oliver book, 30 minute meals. It took over an hour. Spinach and feta pie, with a tomato salad and a cucumber salad. Why am I always such a slow cook?

- Made my New Year's resolutions, a week late (not telling).

- Had my hair done in bunches, beehives and chignons, by my seven-year old niece, Nicole, as part of my babysitting duties (she wants to be a hairdresser when she grows up).

- Won the lottery (only kidding, sadly that didn't happen).

All in all, a productive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.