Chiara

By Chiara

The Amazing Ryan

I hosted a game & wine party tonight, and Ryan was one of my guests. He was willing to let me use him for my blip of the day. This picture reflects his personality well -- always at peace, and his pose indicates his typical mental state -- observant & thoughtful.

The party was low-key and lots of fun. We sipped wine while playing board games such as Apples to Apples, Fact or Crap, and Clue. Before we knew it, it was late. Laura is snoozing away on my couch right now.

My boyfriend is wonderful. Before the party, I made him fetch a few bottles of wine and some frozen pizza, and he came back with wine, sparkling juice (grape & apple cider), and tons of finger food platters from Whole Foods. He went all out and he made sure my guests had enough food to eat. His hospitality indicates that he lives up to his Italian last name. ;)

Tomorrow is New Year's. Oh boy. I can't believe it'll be 2008 already.

[Edit]: Due to boredom, I decided to alter Ryan's photo. Here he is, Brando style. I also considered using this for my blip of the day, but decided that it wasn't "artsy" enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.