JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

Butlins

I've taken my nephews to Butlins 6 times. For the last 3 years, since my elder nephew started school, we've always gone in October half term week. As we live in Leicestershire we have the advantage of half term being the week earlier than everyone else. A couple of years ago I looked at how much the 4 night stay would cost to go in the national half term week, it was literally twice the cost.

This weekend, my sister and her family have moved across the border into Nottinghamshire so this means half term week is no longer the week before the rest of the country. I thought I'd have a look how much the 4 night break would now cost.

If they still lived in Leicestershire, £251.75. Now they live in Nottinghamshire, £634.60.. So, sorry boys, Auntie Joanne loves you, but she doesn't love you a £382.85 cost increase. This year I think you'll have to make do with days out instead.... unless I can find a cheap flight somewhere!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.