Davids Photos

By davyatsea

Pompey Ships

Sunday afternoon and a diet busting lunch at the Toby Carvery. I didn't bother with pudding this time as I remembered being quite full after the Boxing Day feast.

Afterwards, there was a division of opinion. I wanted to get some fresh air and enjoy the lovely sunshine that was adorning Portsmouth. Oliver wanted to run around Krazy Kaves (Krazy if you ask me as it was such a lovely day). I wasn't in the mood to argue and Emma offered to take him (with the chance of a coffee and a read of the Sunday paper. So, I dropped them off and headed down to Old Portsmouth. It really was a lovely day with plenty of blip opportunities. I reckon I'll be back down here in the Spring/Summer - maybe with new baby after she is born.

I did like this panoramic shot as it portraid a few of Portsmouths ships. I did compile another panorama withthe Gosport ferry as well, but she was too far left of the main image to make the picture worthwhile. Many thanks to 'instography' in the blip forum. If this works, you should be able to view this in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.