Headliner

By heraldino

Veritas III

Bad news: - Why am I not surprised?

There were far more horrific bad-news stories than this today but this got under my skin. Why is it that television producers think that all American TV viewers are bored idiots who only care about the lives of the rich and famous. Oprah is considered a guru (I don't get it though) by millions of people yet she failed to put her money into a network that can truly inspire people to be more compassionate and aware of all that needs doing around us on a daily basis, taking care of others and our world. Are they saying that they did their research and this is the drivel that the majority wanted? That is that just plain scary if it's true.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Good news: - If you're an Apple-head, that is

Oh goody, all my friends who are pie-eyed Apple addicts will be so pleased at this news. Me, I couldn't give a rat's whisker. I've been on Mac's and PC's both and I do not see what the big deal is. Computer elitism, that's all.



Veritas - Latin for Truth

complete on January 10th


The views expressed in my journal are mine alone and do not reflect the views of blipfoto or any members of their staff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.