finky

By finky

Surprise!

This is the moment that the kids found out that we're going to Florida next year. There were no plans to go, especially now that Jack is senior school and we don't like taking him out of school in October. We're not fans of going there in the summer, it's far too expensive, in the past October has always suited us for weather, price and the the fact that the boys were in junior school.
Anyway, I had a scout around and found a good deal on flights for April. I spoke to Brian and he said he was interested so we booked it. We didn't tell anyone, we planned to tell everyone at Christmas. I made 3 calendars for the kids and used photo's from previous visits to Florida. For April, I used a photo of the Villa that we will be staying in. I wondered which of the 3 would spot it first and it was Katie. The kids, Gail and Alison couldn't believe it, as you can tell by the expressions on their faces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.