finky

By finky

A night to forget

Gail rang her dad last night at 6:45 but he did not answer. She was concerned so she went to his house and found him collapsed over his chair. She rang me and I shot down to his house once I had sorted the boys out with the neighbours. We rang 999 and an ambulance came and he was taken to hospital. Gail went with Bob and I went home as we were supposed to be having a party at our house and a load of friends would be turning up. I carried on with the party, entertaining everyone but also keeping in touch with Gail. Her friend Alison went to the hospital for support, Brian came to our house. At 11:50pm Gail and Alison finally turned up, just in time to see the year in. Bob had been admitted and was settled on the ward.
We partied on till late, but Alison found it very hard to make it past 4:00am, even though Brian kept trying to rally her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.