Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Not Robert Louis Stevenson.

I can't remember who this chap is but I can say for sure that he isn't Robert Louis Stevenson. I must have walked past him countless times and never noticed him before, perhaps I'm usually too busy looking at the unicorn on top of the Mercat Cross (well, it is quite cool) or the lofty spires of St Giles Kirk...
How fab is his hat?!

Maggie and I went to look at another hovel for her this morning. She's searching for a one bedroom flat to rent and so far not having too much luck. Today's effort was on Lady Lawson St so most convienient (for me! lol) but unfortunately the smallest and most unattractive 'flat' I've ever seen. We walked into it and tripped over the fold down bed! Apparently its a 'studio' apartment. Even the estate agent looked quite surprised when she saw it.

The search continues...
If anyone knows of a lovely one bed flat in the Tollcross/Fountainbridge area for under £500 a month do get in touch! (Stockbridge would be most acceptable too, although highly unlikely...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.