Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Balls

When I was much smaller, I used to have a ball pit. Daddy had put all the balls away in a bin bag ready to give them to some other little boy or girl. I found the bin bag and of course, wanted to play with my balls again. So Dad put them in the washing basket for me and I climbed in and out. Then I upended it and scattered them all over the floor, and said to Dad, "look, what a mess".

Earlier today, Mum took me to Jo Jingles. I had a lot of fun again. We played with claves (two sticks that we banged together), sleigh bells and did lots of exercises, including one where you had to balance a bean bag on your head. I was very good at it! Then Mum took me into Next to buy clothes for her and not me - fancy that! I picked a top for Mum. I said "I like the red one, it's pretty". Mum thought so too so she bought it. I wasn't so good at shoes though - all the pairs I picked up and gave her saying "try these on" she put back, because she said the heels were too high. when we were at the till, I pointed to the word next on the wall behind the cashier and said to Mum, "look, that's eh" (the letter e).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.