Wayfarer

By wayfarer

The Train

We are carless until our windscreen wiper motor is replaced, hopefully tomorrow, so we took the train to the dentists today. I was incredibly brave.
Harvey, our dentist is in Shenley, Herts, which is an hour away from us by car (& by train, as we discovered today). He's been M's dentist since time immemorial, when both she and he were relatively poor and based in London. One of them is still relatively poor! I inherited him when I met M and was between dentists, doctors, accountants, homes, any sense of responsibility and so on. I've seen a lot of dentists in my time and Harvey is the best, though I'm not personally interested in having a mouth full of dazzling straight pearly whites - I'm quite happy with my crooked, coffee stained gnashers, thank you - the practice does cater to a few showbizzy types who need a perfect smile.

I took this photo on Radlett station as we sat waiting for our train. I've darkened the blue to get rid of the reflection from the waiting room windows. It was quite nice to go on a local train for a change.

Here's a song for all you commuting blippers.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.