First Schoolday!!

I attended the first asembly for 2011 at Mountain Cambridge School this morning! What a lovely experience!! Friday will be the first Open Assembly, which I will attend as well, I hope to get a good picture of the prefects for you then!

Last year I was only interested in the High School part of the shcool because it was their first year of existence, the Primary School was about 18 years old already. But this year I will be involved in the whole school, Primary as well as Secondary, because the Headmaster asked me to attend as much of their activites as possible, in order to help them with the yearbook at the end of the year, which we plan to do on a DVD in stead of a printed book, seeing that we are an Eco Friendly School and don't want to waste paper for printing - to save the forests, you see!! ;-)

R snr started teaching at MCS today, and R jnr started his AS-levels, at the same school, but I was not as much interested in them, the ones that caught my attention was the lovely little Grade R's - the year before Grade 1!!

Oh my goodness, are they sweet or are they sweet? Their first day in 'BIG SCHOOL'! Some of them are só shy, others are só sure of themeselves, and só happy to be here!! I just luvvvvv'd them! I took this shot of the whole group of twenty five in the classroom and then I had to take pics of them, one by one, in the schoolgarden!! Oh my, what a pleasure!! The poise of some of them!! Too cute for words!! I am só excited to follow them through their years at the school, and to show them, a few years from now, how they actually developed!! Woohoo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.