Flying bee

By flyingqueenbee

What we want

We've been "snowed in" the past few days. Meaning we got a few inches of snow, some ice on the roads, and no way to get it off... :)
Which also means I have had a lot of time in the CRAFT DUNGEON! Guys, I made a BOOK! I imagined it only needed to take an hour or two, although in the rational section of my brain I knew this to be false, so I should not have been disappointed when it took a day and a half...
I made it since I have been messing around with some mixed media, but I don't really enjoy doing that on a canvas for whatever bizarre reason. Boards, boxes, and paper are okay, but typical sized canvases kill it for me. So instead of painting all the furniture, I decided maybe an awesome book I could fill with more awesome would be the best plan. So far I am thinking I was right about that - and my brain already feels a little freer :)

"Maybe all this time we've been held down
by the heavy weight of our own thoughts.
Maybe all this time we've searched around
its been so long that we've forgot.
What we want, what we want, what we want
we have already got."

Bess Rogers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.