My happy little life

By khoola

Birthday cards

Got a bit worked up about birthday cards today. I send birthday cards to everyone, and try to send them on time, so I don't see why everybody else doesn't do the same. Perhaps they all have much busier lives than me, with many more important things to do. Maybe it's just because I really like greetings cards. I could quite honestly spend hours perusing through card shops, bit sad I know, but stationery has the same effect on me...

Anyway, my husband recognises my affection for cards, and for getting the "right" card. He also recognises that I have the TV, film and music tastes of a 14 year old girl. And this is my birthday card from him. More than makes up for all the missing ones!

(and for those in the know, I've decided there is no choice to be made. Am team Jedward)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.