Everyday Sfinx

By Sfinx

Regression

Have taken a few days of now to do a painting that I got as an order from a couple in Gothenburg who bought some pieces from me on a summer exhibition a few years ago!

The thing is, though...

1) I haven´t painted on order before and I´m getting nervous that they will not like what I come up with (even though they´ve given me "free hands"!)

2) I haven´t really the time to do this creative work (that I love!!) because I earn my living as a senior lecturer and have quite a few papers to read and examine before next weeks egress!

3) I´m a fool who never did dare to make my stake on art!

4) It seems like my life is to much of a merry-go-round mess at nearly sixty...isn´t people at this age supposed to have become wise, living an easy, simple and contented life???

Sometimes I hate this complexity, longing for a naive simple childish life :0)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.