Thorntons Digital

By thorntonsdigita

Creativity in 10 minutes

Day 2 of creating some good in 10 minutes. Using the Tesco flowers!! they are better quality than you realise as I don't buy Tesco Value!. It might not be everybodies cup of tea but love using the split toning process in Adobe Lightroom, I prefer it to flowers in black and white which I don't like much unless it is a rose.

Well 2011 seems to be getting better, enquiries for both weddings and special celebrations just hoping after quoting that those enquiries will turn into booking. Life remains busy, as well as photography I webdesign for a charity and it is in a time of rapid development so there is a lot of work for me right now and also I'm tutoring on a stage 2 portrait course-aimed at relative beginners but have a basic knowledge of their cameras. I'm quite nervous but loving the challenge of transferring my knowledge and encouraging others in photographic skills.

The rose was taken with the on camera flash, these were taken without

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.