Blissful Journey

By blissfuljourney

Life Mapping

I spent a bulk of my day grading the kiddos Life Maps today. Some of them had really interesting milestones. Learned a lot about them. I think that's the special part about being an English teacher - you learn a LOT about the students that the other teachers don't. They tell you a lot through their writing. Some of it you don't really want to know, but you get what you get.

This was part of my Life Map. I made one with them so they understood what I was asking them to do. Pretty fun. I found out that for the first half of my life, I seem to only really remember the negative things that happened, but for the second half, I seem to only remember the positive. What does that say about my outlook on life??? Haha! Opened my eyes a bit. One of the more enjoyable assignments we've done lately...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.