Chiara

By Chiara

Fidel

When I woke up yesterday morning, I hadn't the slightest idea that, in twelve hours, I would be hopping on a train to the city with Jeff to eat a delicious prime rib dinner at a legendary and classy steakhouse. This fantastic date was planned by Jeff at the very last minute. We spent the entire one-hour train ride each way observing strangers and making up stories about them, discussing sunspots, playing word games, and talking about a multitude of things. We never, ever run out of things to talk about. The best part was the dinner. I cannot begin to describe how tender the prime rib was. Jeff and I agreed that Lawry's was indeed our favorite steakhouse in Chicago. I didn't get home until 1 AM, and I spent the better part of today trying not to fall asleep at work, but it was worth it. Really, really worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.