Art e fact

By mpremkumar

100

This is my 100th blip. Planned for a sunset shot in the evening but seeing the possibilities of leaving late from work I decided on this one!
Thanks to blipcentral for the whole concept, bringing in people from different countries and cultures onto one platform called blipfoto,
Where in - I prayed that Kath should see the Sun everyday,
- I enjoyed looking at the people of Oslo,
- I wished for the warmth of many this winter all over the world,
- I could enjoy reading the journal of Farsidehues everyday,
- I could see the world in a Wide Angle,
- I could virtually be a part of the marriage celebrations in
Pakistan and birthday celebrations at the Adda?s,
- Being a teetotaler enjoyed ON THE ROCKS,
- the list is endless!

For me, who started photography way back in 1978 using an Agfa Isoly-II camera, then shifted to Praktika for some time and then to Zenith SLR and then to Kodak CX6445 digital and then quite recently to Nikon D90 - blip is a new lease of life. Browsing through the work of blip fraternity is a great education!

Many thanks to Snehith for introducing me to blipfoto.
Thanks to Adda for his valuable suggestions time and again.
Thanks to all fellow blip members who stopped by for commenting and encouraging me in this journey.

~ Prem Kumar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.