nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Rydale

Our section has a supply of biscuits and cakes and chocolate to help us through the day although I've decided that it's got to be easier to lose some weight rather than keep buying larger clothes so I am eschewing the snacks just now. You nearly got Sarah's bracelet, Sarah wandered along for a chat about an event we're organising and I was happy with this scarf and coat but Rydale won.

I'm sure that many will recognise the imagery; tartan, the castle on the loch and a vaguely northern name. It even announces that it's a "Scottish collection" of shortbread biscuits - one can almost smell the Trossachs and taste the heather except.................. they are made in Indonesia. They still taste fine so I guess it must be one of the smaller Orkney islands.

Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.