Blip Challenge

By blipchal

Comforting food

Wet and cold Friday, what could be better than something warming to eat?

Now I've struggled with toad in the hole. I've had some complete disasters. I've had some that have come out acceptable, but I've not had one I'm happy with yet.

I've changed the mixture a little - put in more eggs, a little baking powder, extra whisking, chilling the mixture. It still seems to come out rather wet and stodgy.

More recently I've got better - a hotter temperature, and just a little longer cooking. A change from 200 to 220 seems quite a key step.

Anyway - mark this one down as okish, but could do better.

The sliced potatoes, with a little grated cheese on top however were pretty good, I might do those again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.