must try harder

By halfcj

Good news.

Strange. Life.
Three blips of doom around the world - including my own - and then my eldest calls me to with great news about his job...some recognition of the work he's been doing over the last couple of months that could now pay off with a fantastic opportunity. He's revived, motivated and buzzing - and boy he deserves it. Having worked for nearly six years around europe being screamed at by michelin star chefs...it could all be paying off now...he can now do the screaming.

When he phoned me, I was sat in my second favourite chair in the house and afterwards, whilst still in a state of euphoria, dashed for my camera to try and take a relevant pic for my blip while still in my mind. I looked at onions, knives and even crumpled chef whites sitting in the ironing pile. It just came to me. The conversation location will be the best memory. I will remember the conversation every time I sit in this chair...and now, every time I see this photo.

As for my favourite chair in the house...that'll have to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.