Poppy

By Poppy

Pouring with rain just about all day, so decided it would be a baking day. Apple and cinnamon muffins and this quiche. My neighbour has passed her foodie magazines on to me and in them I found a recipe for a Remains of the Cheese Platter quiche - which is exactly what this is! There is a mixture of goat's, sheep's, cows red and white cheeses in it plus eggs, cream and walnuts! Smells wonderful, and looked wonderful until it sank before my eyes - why do they do that? Such a shame! Still, I'm sure it will taste the same . . . .

Postie's has just got home so it's a relaxing bath, dinner and Casualty then to bed to watch the football! When he suggested making a built in wardrobe up in the bedroom I didn't realise an integral part of it would be a TV for those late night matches! There's decadence for you!

Good result at the AGM and social at the garden club last night, managed to avoid being voted onto the committee and won a bottle of red and some fruit jellies in the raffle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.