Meester Feature

By Meestermartin

Ploughshares when?

I am in an ambivalent mood.

My education and upbringing taught me there was a purpose to humanity's penchant for violence and death, that we were "rising" from each conflict better or more aware or more committed to peace. There was some sense of purpose or evolution to history.

But there just seems to be one conflict after the other after another.

My personal belief is in the ultimate good of people, albeit perfectly balanced with an innate selfishness too.

But maybe we are simply incredibly violent animals?

Don't get me wrong- I love shoot em ups and action movies as much as the next wee boy pretending to be grown up. But that is all it is, isn't it? Pretend?

Some folk believe all conflict comes from within you. So sort that and you start sorting everything else.

Me? Today?

I don't have a scooby, mate.

I really don't have a scooby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.