Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Sunday Stella

I *hope* she likes her bed there, it got moved in one of my frequent furniture moving sessions yesterday. Still not 100% happy but the room works for now :)

I mostly wanted to move my dining table into the lounge to get myself out of the habit of eating on my lap. It stops Stella trying to get her head in my plate for one thing & stops me slouching for another.

Today has been a day of mixed blessings. Started at a new church & was immediately made to feel welcome & amongst friends. But, got home to find I'd been "unfriended" by someone I thought I was close to. I accepted her non-beliefs, I feel sad that she could no longer accept my beliefs.

I'm still very much finding my faith again so fear not, I won't be bible-bashing at you all!

&, speaking of mixed blessings, I got home to also realise the only photo I'd taken was of an overflowing dog waste bin so that I remembered to inform the council about it, that could have been today's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.