Family 6

By meganrose

Rory's first day

Today Rory started nursery. He could have started last Easter if I had wanted, but I didn't see the point in him going for one term. And then somehow we missed the next intake for September. So here he is, about to go in, orange in hand and apprehension on face.

Typically Farrah was more at ease from the moment we walked in. She didn't look out of place and she will be beginning next September - no clinging on to my last baby....

Rory had a good day. His teacher said he was a little shy but he got a sticker for tidying up. No matter how many stickers they are offered at home tidying up never really seems to come into it. Despite having had fun he is unsure as to whether he will return. That's what he thinks.

Farrah fell asleep on the sofa. I got to read my book briefly. Tomorrow he returns to nursery. Even if I have to award him a sticker.

Mx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.